Comments on:

3 Missouri graduates to take oath in US Senate

Back to the article » |
COLUMBIA, Mo. (AP) — The University of Missouri will have three graduates in the U.S. Senate for at least the next six years. Martin Heinrich, a 1995 graduate, will represent New Mexico after being sworn in Jan. 3. He will join Gov. Tim Kaine of Virginia, who graduated from Missouri in 1979, and Claire McCaskill of Missouri, who graduated in 1975. All three are Democrats. The Columbia Daily...

To learn more about commenting on and our community guidelines, please see our comments FAQ.