Comments on:

A first: A Super Bowl in an unsubsidized stadium

Back to the article » By |
There are 32 teams in the NFL. Twenty-eight of those 32 play in a stadium built with taxpayer money, according to Travis Waldron and Pat Garofalo. Two more teams play in a stadium expanded through government subsidies. The other two teams are the New York Giants and New York Jets, who both play in MetLife Stadium -- where Sunday's Super Bowl will be played. So, this Super Bowl will be the only...

To learn more about commenting on and our community guidelines, please see our comments FAQ.