Policy: Budgets & Deficits

The 12 Republicans who helped the Paul Ryan-Patty Murray budget agreement clear the Senate

Beltway Confidential,Charlie Spiering,Paul Ryan,Senate,Republican Party,Budgets and Deficits,Patty Murray

Twelve Republicans voted today to limit debate on the bipartisan budget agreement reached by Rep. Paul Ryan, R-Wis. and Sen. Patty Murray, D-Wash.

The agreement cleared a procedural hurdle on a 67-33 vote.

Here are the Republicans who voted yes:

-- Sen. Lamar Alexander, R-Tenn.

— Sen. Roy Blunt, R-Mo.

— Sen. Saxby Chambliss, R-Ga.

— Sen. Susan Collins, R-Maine

— Sen. Jeff Flake, R-Ariz.

— Sen. Orrin Hatch, R-Utah

— Sen. John Hoeven, R-N.D.

— Sen. Johnny Isakson, R-Ga.

— Sen. Ron Johnson, R-Wis.

— Sen. Lisa Murkowski, R-Alaska

— Sen. Rob Portman, R-Ohio

-- Sen. John McCain, R-Ariz.

View article comments Leave a comment