Share

Comments on:

Chen is over his double chip that cost him 1985 U.S. Open

Back to the article » |
Taiwan native finally at peace with big gaffe Like Bill Buckner's name in baseball, that of T.C. Chen lives in golf infamy, often uttered by those too young to have witnessed his costly gaffe in the 1985 U.S. Open at Oakland Hills. Leading by four strokes in the final round, Chen struck the ball twice in one swing from just off the fifth green, incurring a one-stroke penalty on his way to a...

To learn more about commenting on WashingtonExaminer.com and our community guidelines, please see our comments FAQ.