Comments on:

Deal with White House in hand, Senate panel approves nominees for energy regulator

Back to the article » By |
The Senate Energy and Natural Resources Committee agreed to send a pair of Federal Energy Regulatory Commission nominees to the Senate floor -- but there's a catch. The panel voted to approve Cheryl LaFleur and Norman Bay as commissioners with the understanding that LaFleur, the acting chairwoman, would serve an additional nine months after confirmation atop the FERC. Following that, Bay, the...

To learn more about commenting on and our community guidelines, please see our comments FAQ.

More from