Comments on:

How they voted: Senate roll call on the debt limit deal

Back to the article » |
The 16 nay votes in the Senate's initial, procedural vote Wednesday night to lift the debt ceiling and end the government shutdown: Cornyn (R-TX) Crapo (R-ID) Cruz (R-TX) Enzi (R-WY) Grassley (R-IA) Heller (R-NV) Johnson (R-WI) Lee (R-UT) Paul (R-KY) Risch (R-ID) Roberts (R-KS) Rubio (R-FL) Sessions (R-AL) Shelby (R-AL) Toomey (R-PA) Vitter (R-LA) One senator, James Inhofe of Oklahoma, did...

To learn more about commenting on and our community guidelines, please see our comments FAQ.