Comments on:

John Boehner wins, stays on as House speaker

Back to the article » |
Rep. John Boehner, R-Ohio, retained his post as Speaker of the House by winning 220 votes on the first ballot when the 133th Congress voted for leadership. There was speculation that Boehner could face a challenge on the second ballot if he did not win a majority on the first ballot. Several conservatives conservative lawmakers — including  Rep. Tim Huelskamp, R-Kan., and Rep. Justin...

To learn more about commenting on and our community guidelines, please see our comments FAQ.