Comments on:

John Kerry confirmed as Secretary of State, Cornyn, Cruz and Inhofe vote no

Back to the article » |
Sen. John Kerry, D-Mass., was confirmed today by the U.S. Senate to replace Hillary Clinton as Secretary of State by a 94-3 vote, which sets the stage for a special election to replace him as senator. The Texas senators — Republicans John Cornyn and Ted Cruz — voted against Kerry’s nomination, along with Sen. James Inhofe, R-Okla. The vote opens the door officially to the idea of Scott Brown...

To learn more about commenting on and our community guidelines, please see our comments FAQ.