Metro shows off new rail map

By |
Local,Cathy Gainor

Metro on Monday unveiled a new map that shows the new Silver Line, new train station names and changes on the Orange, Blue, Green and Yellow lines. The transit agency is calling the new rush hour service "Rush Plus" and it will begin June 18. During rush hour, 18 new Orange Line trains will run between Vienna and Largo Town Center. And some Blue Line trains -- three per hour in each direction -- will be identified as Yellow Line trains and will operate between Franconia-Springfield and Greenbelt via the Yellow Line bridge.


View article comments Leave a comment

Cathy Gainor

Deputy News Editor
The Washington Examiner