Comments on:

Nationals finally let Teddy win

Back to the article » |
Teddy Roosevelt, the lovable loser of a mascot who had lost 538 consecutive Presidents Races at Nationals games, finally had his day. In the middle of the fourth inning at every Nationals home game, Teddy, Abe Lincoln, George Washington and Thomas Jefferson – or 9-foot tall cartoon versions of those legendary presidents – all rush from the center-field gate and vie to see who can be the first...

To learn more about commenting on and our community guidelines, please see our comments FAQ.