Nobel in Physics Goes to Englert and Higgs

Associated Press
October 08, 2013 AT 4:19 PM
Describing how subatomic particles get mass wins Nobel physics prize for Francois Englert of Belgium and Peter Higgs of Britain for theory on how the most basic building blocks of the universe acquire mass. (Oct. 8)