Nobel Prize for Physics Goes to Higgs and Englert

The Wall Street Journal
October 08, 2013 AT 7:39 AM
Francois Englert and Peter Higgs won the 2013 Nobel Prize in physics. They received the award for their work on the ‘Higgs mechanism’, which was proposed in 1964 as a theory to explain how mass is conferred to elementary particles.