Comments on:

Three House members announce their retirement

Back to the article » |
They're dropping like flies. Rep. Tom Latham, R-Iowa, announced late Tuesday that he will not seek re-election next year. Latham has served in the House since 1995. Earlier in the day, Jim Matheson, D-Utah, and long-serving Virginia Republican Frank Wolf also announced their retirement. The three were seen as among the remaining moderate members of the chamber, and the open-seat races to...

To learn more about commenting on and our community guidelines, please see our comments FAQ.