Comments on:

Update: The 16 Republican senators who voted with Democrats on gun control bill

Back to the article » |
The Senate voted 68-31 Thursday to begin debate on the new gun control bill, with 16 Republicans voting with Democrats. Only two Democrats voted against cloture: Sen. Mark Begich, D-Alaska, and Sen. Mark Pryor, D-Ark. Here are the 16 Republican senators who voted for cloture: Lamar Alexander (Tenn.) Kelly Ayotte (N.H.) Richard Burr (N.C.) Saxby Chambliss (Ga.) Tom Coburn (Okla.) Susan Collins...

To learn more about commenting on and our community guidelines, please see our comments FAQ.